Hanna Caspian: The Cherry Villa. Heyne Verlag (Paperback, 20th century, c 1900 to c 1999, Germany)

The Cherry Villa

Novel

Original Title: Die Kirschvilla

original edition

Paperback, with flaps, 480 pages, 11.8 x 18.7 cm, 4.6 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-453-41955-1
€ 9.99 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 14.50 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Heyne

Date of publication: September 12, 2016
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (34)

 

Hanna  Caspian - The Cherry Villa
 
 
 
 

 

Every room seems to have its own tragic story and on every tree there hangs a different sinister memory

Isabell and her grandmother Pauline inherit property in Cologne – the house of Pauline's birth. But the old villa on the Rhine is hiding some dark secrets. Very soon Isabell finds herself facing the question of whether her happy love affair has anything to do with the secrets of her family: Julius of all people, Isabell's new love, seems to be deeply entangled in the painful family tragedy. Finally, however, two surviving diaries from the 1920s tell them about the shocking events on the banks of the Rhine – and about some truths about their family nobody likes finding out.

A riveting saga for readers of Anne Jacobs, Teresa Simon and Lucinda Riley.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de