Targa – The Moment Before You Die

Thriller

Original Title: Targa - Der Moment, bevor du stirbst

original edition

Paperback, 400 pages, 11.8 x 18.7 cm, 4.6 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-328-10151-2
€ 10.00 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 13.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Penguin

Date of publication: July 10, 2017
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (50)

 

Rights sold to: Czech Republic (Albatros/XYZ)



B.C.  Schiller - Targa – The Moment Before You Die
 
 
 

 

Nobody gets as close to evil as she does.

Targa Hendricks has no friends, no love, nothing to lose. Above all, she has no fear – and that is precisely why she is so damned good at her job. As an undercover agent working for a special unit of the Federal Criminal Police Department it is her job to catch serial killers in the act, and there are only two ways to do this: either Targa has to put herself at the killer's mercy – or make him believe she is like him.

Falk Sandman is a university lecturer, charismatic and possessed by the last words of the dying, his victims. One day he meets a young woman interested in his dark side. She wants to learn from him, and Sandman is fascinated by her lack of emotion. He is initially sceptical, but then he gradually trusts her. A deadly game begins. Who will win?

For readers of Andreas Gruber and Simon Beckett.

“This book is so captivating that one will want to read it at one sitting.”

Rhein-Neckar-Zeitung

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de