Rub the Cat or How to Bend Water

The wonderful world of everyday physics

Original Title: Rubbel die Katz oder wie man Wasser biegt

original edition

Paperback, 224 pages, 11.8 x 18.7 cm, 4.6 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-453-60411-7
€ 9.99 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 13.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Heyne

Date of publication: February 13, 2017
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (8)

 

Aeneas  Rooch - Rub the Cat or How to Bend Water
 
 
 
 

 

Everyday physics for beginners and those in the know.

Why are wet jeans darker than dry ones? Why is 40 degrees not twice as hot as 20? And why can't mountain climbers boil eggs?

With scientifically substantiated facts and highly entertainingly, Aeneas Rooch gets to the bottom of our daily lives. He also supplies us with DIY experiments to show off with. For example, he shows how to make cappuccino sing, open a bottle of wine with a shoe or divert a jet of water (just a hint here: this is where the cat comes into it).

Refreshing and amusing – physics with a difference! For readers of Randall Munroe's What If?.

"When is Physics fun? Aeneas Rooch’s new book Rub the Cat answers this question."

kurier.at

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de