Tanja Voosen: My First Love . Heyne fliegt (Paperback, Young Adult Book, Fiction: 14 +)

My First Love

Original Title: My First Love

Recommended age group: 14 +
Paperback, with flaps, 448 pages, 13.5 x 20.6 cm, 5.3 x 8.1 in.
ISBN: 978-3-453-27163-0
€ 12.00 [D] | € 12.40 [A] | CHF 17.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Heyne fliegt

Date of publication: July 23, 2018
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (75)

 

Rights sold to: Czech Republic (Albatros)

14+



Tanja  Voosen - My First Love
 
 
 
 

 

Breaking up is easy – if it's not you

All Cassidy really wanted to do was help a girl at her school get rid of her stupid boyfriend. Before she knows what's happening, the 17-year-old has made a name for herself as being able to wreck relationships within a day. Cassidy's grateful school mates even pay her for her "Breaking Up Service". When Cassidy "liberates" Colton, who is as good looking as he is irritating, from his girlfriend, he challenges her to an incredible bet: instead of splitting couples up she should pair up two specific students. Not realising what sinister ulterior motives Colton is following, Cassidy accepts the challenge. In doing so she stumbles into a tangle of secret kisses, convoluted intrigues and her first big love …

As a setting, the author has chosen the America of our dreams: wonderfully idyllic small town on the Pacific coast (a bit like Carmel-by-the-Sea) plus a horse farm in the green hills.

• A girl in need of money, a crazy business idea and a string of broken hearts

• This is what a first big love feels like – in My First Love Tanja Voosen makes emotions dance and causes her readers to weep and laugh

• For readers of Estelle Maskame's Did I Mention... series and Mona Kasten

• The author is to continue the tale with minor characters from the story, probably under the title My Second Chance

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de