Moments of Music

Original Title: Musikmomente

original edition

Paperback, 288 pages, 9.0 x 14.3 cm, 3.5 x 5.6 in.
ISBN: 978-3-442-71586-2
€ 10.00 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 14.50 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: btb

Date of publication: December 11, 2017
This title is available.


Hanns-Josef  Ortheil - Moments of Music


About the happiness of music

Over and over again in his novels, Hanns-Josef Ortheil has told of powerful musical moments in which people are in some way involved in music, either as listeners or players or as interpreters of great compositions, such as Johann Sebastian Bach's Passions, or the piano works of Robert Schumann or Frédéric Chopin. There are particularly frequent references to the entire works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart to which the trained pianist Hanns-Josef Ortheil has devoted himself intensively and in length.

In this anthology Ortheil introduces us to the most important musical moments in a life – his life – that has been tremendously influenced by music. He outlines the background of a lifetime's listening to music and tells us how music has shaped his thinking and how his perception.




Weiter zu