I Want to Be Close to You

Psychological thriller

Original Title: Ich will dir nah sein

original edition

Paperback, with flaps, 336 pages, 13.5 x 20.6 cm, 5.3 x 8.1 in.
ISBN: 978-3-442-71891-7
€ 13.00 [D] | € 13.40 [A] | CHF 18.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: btb

Date of publication: May 10, 2021
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 5 Sterne (11)

 

Sarah  Nisi - I Want to Be Close to You
 
 
 
 

 

He wants to be close to her. Closer and closer. Until he can go no further.

In London Underground's lost property office, Lester Sharp looks after abandoned objects: mobiles, keys, wallets – he particularly likes taking care of clothes and medical gadgets. He's a collector in his private life, too, and something of an oddball. Women aren't interested in him, and he generally finds it difficult to have relationships with other people. When he meets the young woman Erin, he doesn't know how to behave at first – but soon finds a way to get close to her. Closer than she might like…

For readers of Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins, and Melanie Raabe's books.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.penguinrandomhouse.de