Jonas Winner: The Party. Heyne Verlag (Paperback, Thriller & Crime)

The Party

If you're lucky, you'll die first

Thriller

Original Title: Die Party

original edition

Paperback, with flaps, 368 pages, 13.5 x 20.6 cm, 5.3 x 8.1 in.
ISBN: 978-3-453-43918-4
€ 12.99 [D] | € 13.40 [A] | CHF 18.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Heyne

Date of publication: September 10, 2018
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (63)

 

Jonas  Winner - The Party
 
 
 
 

 

Enjoy the party – it's going

to be your last!

It is October 31 – Halloween. Ten childhood friends are looking forward to seeing each other again after so many years. Brandon, the eleventh in the group, has invited them all to a glass bungalow on a rocky plateau rising up high over the dark woods. With this party Brandon wants to revive the 1980s – and it begins with them all having to hand over their mobile phones.

But when the friends are being welcomed, events come thick and fast. A supposed shock effect becomes deadly earnest: a chandelier falls from the ceiling and buries the host beneath it. A tragic accident. Or perhaps not? At that moment the assembled company realise that they have a killer in their midst. The party begins – their last party!

For readers of Sebastian Fitzek and Andreas Gruber.

"A gripping thriller with a multitude of entanglements. Positively worth the read."

Radio Zusa

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de