Zitate zu Melanie Raabe: The Trap. btb Verlag (Hardcover, Thriller & Crime)

The Trap

Novel

Original Title: Die Falle

original edition

Hardcover with jacket, 352 pages, 13.5 x 21.5 cm, 5.3 x 8.5 in.
ISBN: 978-3-442-75491-5
€ 19.99 [D] | € 20.60 [A] | CHF 28.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: btb

Date of publication: March 9, 2015
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (127)

 

Rights sold to: Australia/World English (Text Publishing), Brazil (Pensamento Cultrix), Bulgaria (ERA), Croatia (Znanje), Czech Republic (Euromedia), France (Editions Lattès), Greece (Kalendis), Hungary (Agave), Italy (Corbaccio), Korea (FromBooks), Macedonia (Matica), The Netherlands (Cargo/De Bezige Bij), Poland (Czarna Owca), Russia (AST), Serbia (Laguna), Spain (Penguin Random House), Sweden (Modernista), Taiwan (Emily Publishing), Turkey (Koridor)



Melanie  Raabe - The Trap
 
 
 

 

"You won't be able to resist"

Elle UK

"This one has everything: intriguing characters, a great sense of place that grounds the action, and a devious and enthralling plot."

The Globe and Mail

"A fast, twisty read for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.”

Booklist US

"Intricately constructed ... nicely done twists and turns."

Kirkus Review

"A must-read for thriller lovers."

Essentials

"[...] very clever, mind-bending thriller."

Woman & Home

"Had me hooked from thr start ... Raabe keeps you questioning what's fact and what's not right to the end, ratcheting up the tension at the same time."

Debbie Howells, author of The Bones of You

"A smart and enthralling psychological thriller (…) on an international level, a fine debut, gorgeously entertaining."

WDR

"A fascinating psychological thriller."

Bild

"A well-made debut."

3Sat Kulturzeit/Krimibuchtipps

"She has done a great job. (...) The plot is filled with surprising turns. (…) And maybe because of this mélange the maelstrom that The Trap generates is as big as its charm."

Die Welt

"Love, tension, depth, and a waft of Stephen King – all of this in this great story."

Brigitte

"An amazing suspense novel."

Für Sie

"Melanie Raabe’s novel is the German answer to the crime story Gone Girl from David Fincher."

Allegra

"Suspenseful ... taut storytelling."

Publishers Weekly

"This is an amazing book. Everyone should read it. I couldn't put it down!"

Rosie Walsh, author

"The Trap had me hooked from the start ... Raabe keeps you questioning what's fact and what's not right to the end ... A genuinely gripping debut."

Debbie Howells, author

"The Trap is a page-turner. It's clever, devious, and driven, and twists the reader inside out until it reaches a terrific ending."

Ian Hamilton, author

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de