Rüdiger Barth: House of Sharks. Heyne Encore (Hardcover, Hotlist, Literary Fiction)

House of Sharks

Novel

Original Title: Das Haifischhaus

Hardcover with jacket, 512 pages, 13.5 x 21.5 cm, 5.3 x 8.5 in.
ISBN: 978-3-453-27239-2
€ 20.00 [D] | € 20.60 [A] | CHF 28.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Heyne Encore

Date of publication: September 2, 2019
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (30)

 

Rüdiger  Barth - House of Sharks
 
 
 

 

Everything or nothing – a fallen sports hero risks the comeback of his life

Toto Berger used to be the celebrated Number One in international tennis. Until he unexpectedly resigned, seriously ill, a medication junkie. A secret nobody was to know. Three years later his life is in shatters.

Then the new Number One challenges him to one last match. Before an audience of 30,000 in the Schalke soccer stadium. Prize money: 10 million. Everything or nothing. One last time, Toto Berger gathers his old mates together in a remote house on the Baltic Sea coast. Among them the woman he has long loved. And his son whom he has always denied. One last time he gets fit again. Until he realises one thing: in this game it is not his rival he has to conquer. But himself.

For readers of Chad Harbach's bestselling The Art of Fielding.

"Very exciting... like a crime novel. [..] So incredibly precisely and well written, better than any TV recording."

Domradio

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de