Randolf Menzel, Matthias Eckoldt: The Intelligence of Bees. Knaus Verlag (Hardcover, Nature)

The Intelligence of Bees

How they think, plan, feel, and what we can learn from them

Original Title: Die Intelligenz der Bienen

Hardcover with jacket, 368 pages, 13.5 x 21.5 cm, 5.3 x 8.5 in., 24 b/w illustrations
ISBN: 978-3-8135-0665-5
€ 24.99 [D] | € 25.70 [A] | CHF 34.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Knaus

Date of publication: March 28, 2016
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (12)

 

Rights sold to: Italy (Raffaello Cortina)



Randolf  Menzel, Matthias  Eckoldt - The Intelligence of Bees
 
 
 

 

A neurobiologist shares fascinating insights into the intelligent behaviour of bees.

We love bees because of the sweet honey they make. But more significantly, they are among the most important and intelligent of the useful animals on earth. Without them pollenating the blossoms, things would look bad indeed for the world food supply. But they can do far more: their tiny brains think, plan, count and even dream. Even after five decades of intensive research, bees never cease to amaze the famous brain expert Randolf Menzel. Now at last, in cooperation with science journalist Matthias Eckoldt, he has put into a wonderfully readable book all he knows about bees.

For readers of Peter Wohlleben's The Secret Life of Trees and Josef Reichholf's Ornis: The Life of Birds.

"The Intelligence of Bees is the very readable science book by the neurobiologist and bee researcher Randolf Menzel."

Stern

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de