Petra Durst-Benning: Herbes de Province. Blanvalet Verlag (Paperback, Germany)

Herbes de Province

Original Title: Kräuter der Provinz

original edition

Paperback, with flaps, 512 pages, 12.5 x 18.7 cm, 4.9 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-7341-0011-6
€ 9.99 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 14.50 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Blanvalet

Date of publication: September 14, 2015
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (120)

 

Petra  Durst-Benning - Herbes de Province
 
 
 

 

A pinch of luck, a spoonful of joy and lots of love – the real taste of life

Theresa is a mayor and loves her native Swabian home – meadows with juicy yellow dandelions, a few rolling hills and, in the middle of it all, Maierhofen. But the young people are all moving away and the village square is becoming emptier and emptier. When Theresa falls ill and the village is on the verge of non-existence, the entire population pulls itself together – be it the three old men who are always to be found sitting on a bench, the clumsy butcher Edy or the shy Christine. And they all have one aim only: to save their beautiful little town and create the first gourmet village ever – a place in which good taste rules!



• Over 2.5 million copies of her books sold

• For readers of Monika Peetz, Tanja Krätschmar and Dora Heldt

• Rights to her previous books sold to Belgium, Czech Republic, Latvia, Slovakia, Spain and the UK/US

"Enchanting."

Bild der Frau

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de