Nicole Neubauer: Cellar Child . Blanvalet Verlag (Paperback, Germany)

Cellar Child

Crime Novel

Original Title: Kellerkind

original edition

Paperback, with flaps, 416 pages, 12.5 x 18.7 cm, 4.9 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-442-38337-5
€ 9.99 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 14.50 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Blanvalet

Date of publication: January 19, 2015
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (70)

 

Rights sold to: France (Laffont), Poland (Poradnia K), Russia (FLC)



Nicole  Neubauer - Cellar Child
 
 
 
 

 

The boy says he can't remember anything, but his hands are stained with blood…

Successful attorney Rose Benninghoff is lying in her designer apartment with her throat slit. Fourteen-year-old Oliver Baptiste is huddling down in the basement, his body covered with bruises, his hands smeared with blood. He can't remember anything. It is bitterly cold, one of the coldest winters for years, when Chief Inspector Waechter and his team take up the hunt for the murderer. Before long, however, the borders between the culprit and the victim become increasingly blurred, and the investigators stumble across an old crime that was never avenged and is still casting its shadow right into the present…

For readers of Nele Neuhaus and Elisabeth Herrmann.

"A German crime writer one should remember! An exciting crime debut."

Maxi, Februar-Heft 2015

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de