Patricia Mennen: In the Land of the Seven Sisters . Blanvalet Verlag (Paperback, 19th century, c 1800 to c 1899, India)

In the Land of the Seven Sisters

Novel

Original Title: Im Land der sieben Schwestern

original edition

Paperback, 608 pages, 12.5 x 18.7 cm, 4.9 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-442-37988-0
€ 9.99 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 14.50 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Blanvalet

Date of publication: February 17, 2014
This title is available.

 

Patricia  Mennen - In the Land of the Seven Sisters
 
 
 

 

Her longing takes her to a distant land full of dangers and magic

England, 1855. When young Amber, the daughter of a respectable family, meets and falls in love with army officer Ashton Cartwright, it is the beginning of new and exciting life for her. With her new husband, whose regiment has been stationed in India, she travels to Assam, where she is completely taken by the fascinating and strange culture. But then Ashton dies – it seems he was put under a curse by a stolen statue. Amber has to return the relic to its original home, a remote mountain village. The only person who can help her is the American Rhys – but he is as obnoxious as he is enigmatic…

A gripping saga for readers of Sarah Lark and Sofia Caspari.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de