Five by the Sea

Novel

Original Title: Fünf am Meer

original edition

Paperback, with flaps, 464 pages, 12.5 x 18.7 cm, 4.9 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-453-42163-9
€ 9.99 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 13.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Heyne

Date of publication: May 9, 2016
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (63)

 

Rights sold to: Italy (Sperling & Kupfer)



Emma  Sternberg - Five by the Sea
 
 
 
 

 

Welcome to Sea Whisper Inn

The bottom falls out of her world when Linn catches her fiancé in the act with another woman. But then she discovers that she has made an inheritance: a hitherto unknown Aunt Dorothy has left Linn a wonderful villa in the Hamptons, right by the sea.

Linn soon grows extremely fond of the residents, five fun-loving retirees, not to mention the pomegranate Manhattans they drink together, their midday naps and the stories about her glamorous Aunt Dorothy. Then this attractive journalist appears on the scene and he seems to know a little more …

For readers of Anna Gavalda, Kristin Harmel and Mary Simses.

"As fluffy, airy, and light as a relaxed day at the beach."

Gala

 
 

Related books

 

Emma Sternberg

Die Breznkönigin

Emma Sternberg

Liebe und Marillenknödel

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de