Rebecca Martin: The Lost Story. Diana Verlag (Paperback, 20th century, c 1900 to c 1999, Germany)

The Lost Story

Novel

Original Title: Die verlorene Geschichte

original edition

Paperback, with flaps, 512 pages, 11.8 x 18.7 cm, 4.6 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-453-35580-4
€ 9.99 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 14.50 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Diana

Date of publication: December 10, 2012
This title is available.

 

Rebecca  Martin - The Lost Story
 
 
 

 

An enthralling family saga for readers of Kate Morton and Katherine Webb

For many years Lea knew next to nothing about her family. One day, however, the grandmother she had thought was dead is unexpectedly standing at her front door. Claire had bought an old vineyard, and it is here that she spent the happiest time of her life with her small daughter.

Yet the "Sisters' House", as it is called, is also the place marking the beginning of the tragic fate of her family.

When some letters from that time fall into their hands, Claire and Lea start to put the pieces of this long forgotten story together like a jigsaw puzzle. It is the truth about a deep love that surmounts all obstacles and the secret of a shocking death.

“In her debut novel, Rebecca Martin masterfully connects history and the present.”

Das Neue Blatt

 
 

Categories

 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de