The Elder Sisters

Novel

Original Title: Die Holunderschwestern

original edition

Paperback, with flaps, 512 pages, 11.8 x 18.7 cm, 4.6 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-453-41923-0
€ 9.99 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 13.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Heyne

Date of publication: June 13, 2016
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (35)

 

Teresa  Simon - The Elder Sisters
 
 
 
 

 

Two unequal sisters. A valuable painting. A love that must not be.

1918: Young Fanny – Franziska – wants to get away from the provinces and is sitting in a train for Munich. She has had to leave her sensitive twin sister Friederike behind. When the wealthy widow Dora gets in with her two children, Fanny does not realise that this is the beginning of a tragedy.

2015: Katharina receives a letter from London – the diaries of her great-grandmother Franziska have been found in an archive. Katharina is curious. How come that the notes of her great-grandmother, an ordinary cook, are being kept in London?

For readers of Lucinda Riley and Rebecca Martin.

"A brilliantly told family saga. Emotional, entertaining and with perfectly sketched characters"

histo-couch.de

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de