Teresa Simon: The Women of the Rose Villa . Heyne Verlag (Paperback, 20th century, c 1900 to c 1999, Germany)

The Women of the Rose Villa

Novel

Original Title: Die Frauen der Rosenvilla

original edition

Paperback, with flaps, 448 pages, 11.8 x 18.7 cm, 4.6 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-453-47131-3
€ 9.99 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 14.50 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Heyne

Date of publication: February 9, 2015
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (59)

 

Rights sold to: Czech Republic (Beta), Italy (Newton Compton)



Teresa  Simon - The Women of the Rose Villa
 
 
 
 

 

There is a secret hidden in the garden of the villa…

Anna Kepler, heiress of an old chocolate dynasty, has just opened her second chocolaterie in the old downtown of Dresden. She has also brought the family villa back into the possession of the family. While she is newly laying out the legendary rose garden that once gave the villa its name she unearths an old casket containing the diary of a woman who was living in the villa a hundred years previously. Yet Anna has never heard of this woman and sets out to find out more about her. In the process she stumbles across a fateful family secret…

For readers of Katherine Webb.

"This engrossing novel, with its broad spectrum, tells of romantic entanglements at the beginning of the 1900s. It is a true page-turner. … Light, enthralling, leaving an enduring impression."

Bücher Magazin

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de