Bettina Storks: The Enigmatic Smile. Diana Verlag (Paperback, 20th century, c 1900 to c 1999, 21st century, c 2000 to c 2100, France)

The Enigmatic Smile

Novel

Original Title: Das geheime Lächeln

original edition

Paperback, 480 pages, 11.8 x 18.7 cm, 4.6 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-453-35974-1
€ 9.99 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 14.50 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Diana

Date of publication: March 12, 2018
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (38)

 

Bettina  Storks - The Enigmatic Smile
 
 
 
 

 

A major family novel centring on a mysterious portrait

When journalist Emilia Lukin stumbles across the picture of a woman at an auction, it is as if she were looking into a mirror. Could this be her unknown grandmother Sophie who was disowned by her parents as a young woman? There are all sorts of wild rumours going round the family concerning her extravagant life in Paris, yet Emilia's mother Pauline refuses to say anything. Emilia travels to the house of her deceased grandmother in Provence and follows the trail of the enigmatic picture back to Paris – and deep into the past.

For readers of Anne Gesthuysen and Anne Jacobs.

 
 

Related books

 

Nora Elias

Die Frauen der Familie Marquardt

Tracy Buchanan

Die Mitternachtsschwestern

Anne Jacobs

Das Gutshaus - Glanzvolle Zeiten

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de