Till Berger: Breakdown – World on the Brink of Disaster . Goldmann Verlag (Paperback, Switzerland)

Breakdown – World on the Brink of Disaster

Thriller

Original Title: Breakdown - Welt am Abgrund

original edition

Paperback, 448 pages, 11.8 x 18.7 cm, 4.6 x 7.4 in.
ISBN: 978-3-442-48167-5
€ 9.99 [D] | € 10.30 [A] | CHF 14.50 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Goldmann

Date of publication: January 19, 2015
This title is available.

 

Till  Berger - Breakdown – World on the Brink of Disaster
 
 
 

 

When the world is on the brink of disaster – how far do you go to save it?

Activists use cyber-attacking to try to force the international community to immediately stop global warming. Climate expert Laura Dupont is called in by Europol to investigate, and she suspects her ex-boyfriend, Dean Lund, of being involved in this radical operation. But the committed environmentalist and computer expert has disappeared without trace. When Laura finally tracks him down she believes she has picked up the trail of the people behind the attack – until she becomes aware that a killer has focussed in on her and she has to admit that there forces at work that are far more radical. And they are determined to throw the world into chaos…

A fast-paced science thriller for readers of Marc Elsberg's Blackout and Frank Schätzing´s The Swarm.

"A frighteningly realistic thriller."

Die Weltwoche (CH)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de