Sebastian Stiller: Planet of Algorithms. Knaus Verlag (Paperback, 21st century, c 2000 to c 2100)

Planet of Algorithms

A guide book

Original Title: Planet der Algorithmen

Paperback, with flaps, 256 pages, 13.5 x 21.5 cm, 5.3 x 8.5 in.
ISBN: 978-3-8135-0693-8
€ 14.99 [D] | € 15.50 [A] | CHF 21.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Knaus

Date of publication: October 12, 2015
This title is available.

 

Rights sold to: Korea (Mirae N), Taiwan (Gusa)



Sebastian  Stiller - Planet of Algorithms
 
 
 

 

Algorithms: the most important way of thinking in the present day amusingly explained

Who enters the results in Google? If this is what you ever rack your brains about, then Sebastian Stiller is your man. In this book, the Berlin mathematician explains everything you need to know about algorithms – simply and clearly. For algorithms are the most important way of thinking in the present day and far more human than we think: after all, they look for suitable partners for us and work out a fair share of rent among flatmates.



• Understanding big data without torturing ourselves: the most important education journey of the year

• For readers of Randall Monroe’s What If and Giulia Enders’ Gut: The Inside Story of Our Body’s Most Underrated Organ

"Clearly, humorously, and understandably written, this book by Stiller is a balanced picture of mathematical processes that are in fact increasingly permeating our everyday life."

ZDF Aspekte

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de