Heike Kleen: The Monthlies Book. Heyne Verlag (Paperback, Society & culture, Social & ethical issues)

The Monthlies Book

Menstruation – everything about an underestimated phenomenon

Original Title: Das Tage-Buch

original edition

Paperback, with flaps, 240 pages, 13.5 x 20.6 cm, 5.3 x 8.1 in.
ISBN: 978-3-453-60447-6
€ 14.99 [D] | € 15.50 [A] | CHF 21.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Heyne

Date of publication: November 13, 2017
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 5 Sterne (6)

 

Heike  Kleen - The Monthlies Book
 
 
 
 

 

Hormones, PMS & Co. – why we should know everything about our last taboo topic

"Uhm, can you help me out?" – When women urgently need a tampon they behave like drug dealers so that there is no risk of anyone noticing three grams of pressed cotton wool changing hands. Menstruation is still a big taboo topic. But why?

Heike Kleen decides to get to the bottom of the mystery. Her account of the astonishing things that go on in the female body, of ancient myths and the results of the latest research, of secret powers and her own experience is extremely entertaining.

Bold, witty, instructive – for readers of Giulia Ender’s Gut and Yael Adler’s Skin Deep.



• True, witty and helpful – all about a topic that concerns half of humankind

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de