Petra Mikutta: You're Going to Laugh. My Husband is Dead. Knaus Verlag (Hardcover)

You're Going to Laugh. My Husband is Dead

A book of survival

Original Title: Sie werden lachen. Mein Mann ist tot

Hardcover with jacket, 304 pages, 12.5 x 20.0 cm, 4.9 x 7.9 in.
ISBN: 978-3-8135-0654-9
€ 19.99 [D] | € 20.60 [A] | CHF 28.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Knaus

Date of publication: March 9, 2015
This title is available.

 

Petra  Mikutta - You're Going to Laugh. My Husband is Dead
 
 
 

 

This book faces mortality and celebrates life

A man dies, suddenly and unexpectedly, falls from his bike one Easter Monday and the world comes to an end.

Petra Mikutta tells this the story of her love and her loss in a way that is utterly unique. She has written a book that none of its readers will ever forget: for the death that is possible at any moment and the pain described by the author are outshone by the bright and beautiful glow of our ties to those we love.

For readers of Joan Didion and Connie Palmen.

"You will cry, and you will laugh, occasionally at the same time. Petra Mikutta has written an incredibly good and moving book about the incomprehensible."

Myself

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de