Moira Frank: Night Owl . cbj Jugendbücher (Hardcover, 21st century, c 2000 to c 2100, Germany)

Night Owl

Original Title: Nachtschwärmer

original edition

Recommended age group: 14 +
Hardcover with jacket, 400 pages, 13.5 x 21.5 cm, 5.3 x 8.5 in.
ISBN: 978-3-570-16505-8
€ 17.00 [D] | € 17.50 [A] | CHF 24.50 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: cbj Jugendbücher

Date of publication: July 22, 2019
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (16)

 

Moira  Frank - Night Owl
 
 
 
 

 

Looking for a lost brother

For all of three weeks, Helena had a half-brother. Lukas found her on Facebook and they spent hours on the telephone together, but before they could meet up he dies in a car accident. When in the summer holidays Helena goes tenting in the Uckermark with her unsuspecting boyfriend in order to visit Lukas' grave, she meets his two best friends and the girl he was dating. And after weeks of nothing happening Helena's life rapidly gathers speed …

• A girl looking for her lost brother

• For readers of Janne Teller and Antonia Michaelis

• "Eloquent, socially critical, many layered, with striking imagery." Reader's review on Storm Shimmer

"A book on the magic of night and the view beyond the facade of people."

JOY

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de