Nicole Röndigs: FRRK! – My Alien and I. cbj Kinderbücher (Hardcover, Age 6 to 9)

FRRK! – My Alien and I

Original Title: FRRK! - Mein Alien und ich
With illustrations from Zapf

original edition

Recommended age group: 9 +
Hardcover, 224 pages, 15.5 x 21.0 cm, 6.1 x 8.3 in.
ISBN: 978-3-570-17743-3
€ 13.00 [D] | € 13.40 [A] | CHF 18.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: cbj Kinderbücher

Date of publication: March 9, 2020
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 5 Sterne (70)

 

Nicole  Röndigs - FRRK! – My Alien and I
 
 
 
 

 

A galactic tentacle monster becomes a pupil in the fifth grade

Tom has made it: All the boys in the class think he's cool, even super sportsman Jonas. Then, one day, a circular flying object crashes in front of his feet. Out wobbles FRRK, a glibbery alien asking Tom to help him with repairing his spaceship. The needed nitric acid can be found in the school's chemistry lab. Of course, FRRK can't be seen there in his true form. So he transforms himself into the body of an eleven-year old kid. But something goes terribly wrong…

A madly funny story about boys, girls and other strange beings – and about what makes true friendship.



• Close encounters of the glibbery kind: Crazy exciting, full of humour and rapid wit

• Great debut author who writes the finest children's literature with wit, heart and intellect.

• For fans of David Walliams, Jory John/Mac Barnett and Sam Copeland

"It is about friendship and I'd love to have the characters as friends as well. Verdict: Amazing."

Die Zeit

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.penguinrandomhouse.de