Volker Hage: Free Love. Luchterhand Literaturverlag (Hardcover, 20th century, c 1900 to c 1999, Germany)

Free Love

Original Title: Die freie Liebe

original edition

Hardcover with jacket, 160 pages, 12.5 x 20.0 cm, 4.9 x 7.9 in.
ISBN: 978-3-630-87468-5
€ 16.99 [D] | € 17.50 [A] | CHF 23.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Luchterhand Literaturverlag

Date of publication: May 11, 2015
This title is available.

 

Volker  Hage - Free Love
 
 
 

 

What do you talk about when there are two of you, chatting into the night? About love. You just avoid the word.

In the early 1970s, Wolfgang goes to Munich to study there. He is happy to get away from the narrow confines of his parents' home and the rut he is in with his girlfriend. Once in Munich, he moves in with Andreas and Larissa, whose relationship is what they call "open". Then Larissa and Wolfgang slip into an "affair" – first it is an attraction they can scarcely keep under control; then it develops into love, before turning into a frantic desire. The more they try to be sensible and flee from it the less they can put a stop to it.

A magnificent time panorama – and a sensitive portrait of a love triangle.

For readers of Uwe Timm and Martin Suter.

"The Free Love is a clever, earnest novel that exactly captures the mood of the early 1970s."

Hannoversche Allgemeine Zeitung

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de