Sebastian Stuertz: The Iron Heart of Charlie Berg. btb Verlag (Hardcover, 20th century, c 1900 to c 1999, Germany)

The Iron Heart of Charlie Berg

Novel

Original Title: Das eiserne Herz des Charlie Berg

original edition

Hardcover with jacket, 720 pages, 13.5 x 21.5 cm, 5.3 x 8.5 in.
ISBN: 978-3-442-75851-7
€ 22.00 [D] | € 22.70 [A] | CHF 30.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: btb

Date of publication: March 16, 2020
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 4 Sterne (81)

 

Sebastian  Stuertz - The Iron Heart of Charlie Berg
 
 
 

 

Warm-hearted and wild: On setting out, breaking out and loving – the life of an anti-hero

Charlie Berg has a weak heart and the sensitive nose of a dog. The only thing his parents taught him as a child was that a couple of artists should never have children.

It is the early 1990s, Charlie wants to move out and stop being the family jackass who keeps everything together while mother is at the theatre unsettling the world and father sitting around stoned for weeks in recording studios. The job at the lighthouse is within his grasp – and then everything gets out of hand: While out hunting with Granddad, not only is the stag shot at but Granddad as well. And what about Charlie's secret big love, Mayra, his video pen pal in Mexico? Doesn't have anything better to do than marry that crook Ramón …



For fans of Tschick, Bov Bjerg's Auerhaus and Jonas Jonasson.

»Such a book is rare: love story, crime thriller, family chronicle, and artist novel, rolled into one – with plenty of fantasy and linguistic wittiness.«

NDR Bücherjournal

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.penguinrandomhouse.de