Annette Wieners: The Girl from Severin Street. Blanvalet Verlag (Hardcover, 20th century, c 1900 to c 1999, 21st century, c 2000 to c 2100, Germany)

The Girl from Severin Street

Novel

Original Title: Das Mädchen aus der Severinstraße

original edition

Hardcover with jacket, 480 pages, 12.5 x 20.0 cm, 4.9 x 7.9 in., 4 b/w illustrations
ISBN: 978-3-7645-0685-8
€ 20.00 [D] | € 20.60 [A] | CHF 28.90 * (* rec. retail price) recommended retail price

Publishing House: Blanvalet

Date of publication: September 23, 2019
This title is available.

Kundenrezensionen: 5 Sterne (4)

 

Annette  Wieners - The Girl from Severin Street
 
 
 
 

 

A young model in the clutches of the Nazis and a Jewish photographer who would sacrifice everything for her …

When after her grandfather's death Sabine Reimer is helping her grandmother, Maria, clear out the house, numerous old banknotes appear from under the large, heavy carpet in the living room. A further search reveals some gold Sabine's grandfather must have hidden a long time ago. The usually resolute Maria goes to pieces.

Sabine realises that there is a lot she doesn't know about her grandfather, who had spent his life working for a renowned metal-toy company in Cologne, and her grandmother, who in the late 1930s was the famous photo model Mary Mer. It was then that Maria met the Jewish photographer Noah, whom she has still not forgotten …

A gripping novel on two time levels, inspired by the author's own family past – for fans of Carmen Korn and Annette Hess.

"Inspired by her own family background, Cologne author Annette Wieners has written an enthralling novel."

Buch Aktuell - erlesen

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weiter zu www.randomhouse.de